Skip Repetitive Navigation Links

​​

List of Department Chairs and Program Directors

The advising hold that now appears is for fall only. The hold does not apply to summer registration.

If you cannot contact your advisor for any reason or your advisor's name is missing from your MyRIC account, please contact the department chair of your major.

Departments, Programs & Chairpersons Reference List

Faculty of Arts & Sciences

Africana Studies Program
Daniel Scott, Director
Craig-Lee Hall 263
(401) 456-8679 | (401) 456-8028 dscott@ric.edu

 

Anthropology Department
Praveena Gullapalli, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-9661 | (401) 456-8005 pgullapalli@ric.edu


Art Department
Richard Whitten, Chair
ALEX AND ANI Hall
(401) 456-8054 | (401) 456-9679 rwhitten@ric.edu


Biology Department
Rebeka Merson, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 251
(401) 456-8906 | (401) 456-9620 rmerson@ric.edu


Communication Department
Anthony Galvez, Chair
Whipple Hall 213
(401) 456-8270 | (401) 456-8646 rgalvez@ric.edu


English Department
Daniel Scott, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 126
(401) 456-8679 | (401) 456-8028 dscott@ric.edu


Film Studies Program
Vincent Bohlinger, Director
Building #30
(401) 456-8660 | (401) 456-8028 vbohlinger@ric.edu

 

Gender and Women's Studies Program
Leslie Schuster, Director
Gaige Hall, Lower Level
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-9723 lschuster@ric.edu

 

History Department
David Espinosa, Chair
Building 2 005
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-2807 despinosa@ric.edu



 

Labor Studies Program
Robert Cvornyek, Coordinator
Building 2 108
(401) 456-8039 rcvornyek@ric.edu

 

Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Stephanie Costa, Chair
Building 2
(401) 456-8038 | (401) 456-9576 | scosta@ric.edu


Modern Languages Department
Olga Juzyn, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8029 | (401) 456-8711 | ojuzyn@ric.edu


Music, Theatre, and Dance Department
Ian Greitzer, Chair
Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts 243
(401) 456-4654 igreitzer@ric.edu


Nonprofit Studies Program
Michael Andrade, Coordinator
Forman Center
(401) 456-8864 mandrade@ric.edu

 

Philosophy Department
Aaron Smuts, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-9766 asmuts@ric.edu


Physical Sciences Department
Sarah Knowlton, Chair
Clarke Science 103
(401) 456-8246 sknowlton@ric.edu


Political Science Department
Thomas Schmeling, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8722 tschmeling@ric.edu


Portuguese Studies Program
Silvia Oliveira, Director
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8748 soliveira@ric.edu

 

Psychology Department
Randi Kim, Chair
Horace Mann 305
(401) 456-8783 | (401) 456-8015 | rkim@ric.edu


Radiologic Technology Program
Kenneth Kinsey, Director
Fogarty Life Science 246
(401) 456-8010 | (401) 456-9596 kkinsey@ric.edu

 

Sociology Department
Mikaila Arthur, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8681 | (401) 456-8026 marthur@ric.edu



Feinstein School of Education & Human Development

Counseling, Educational Leadership and School Psychology Department
Thomas Dukes, Chair
Adams Library 114
(401) 456-9633 | (401) 456-8023 tdukes@ric.edu


Education Doctoral Program
Janet Johnson, Director
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8701 | jjohnson@ric.edu

 

Educational Studies Department
Lesley Bogad, Chair
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8018 | (401) 456-8793 lbogad@ric.edu


Elementary Education Department
Carolyn Obel-Omia, Chair
Horace Mann 217
(401) 456-8626 cobel@ric.edu


Health and Physical Education Department
Robin Kirkwood Auld, Chair
The Murray Center 140
(401) 456-8880 rauld@ric.edu


Henry Barnard School
Jeannine Magliocco, Principal
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8801 | (401) 456-8127 jmagliocco@ric.edu

 

Special Education Department
Ying Hui-Michael, Chair
Horace Mann 055
(401) 456-8024 yhui@ric.edu



School of Business

Accounting and Computer Information Systems Department
Lisa Bain, Chair
Alger Hall 234
(401) 456-9546 lbain@ric.edu


Economics and Finance Department
Alema Karim, Chair
Alger Hall 237
(401) 456-8432 akarim@ric.edu


Health Care Administration Program
Marianne Raimondo, Director
Alger Hall 201
(401) 456-8096 mraimondo@ric.edu

 

Management and Marketing Department
Michael Casey, Chair
Alger Hall 218
(401) 456-8096 mcasey@ric.edu



School of Nursing

Nursing
Yolande Lockett, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 156
(401) 456-8013 | (401) 456-9715 ylockett@ric.edu



School of Social Work

Social Work
Wendy Becker, Chair
Guardo Hall - Building #9 107
(401) 456-8171 | (401) 456-8172 wbecker@ric.edu



Undeclared Majors

All undeclared students should contact OASIS at (401) 456-8083.​​​

Page last updated: July 19, 2017