Skip Repetitive Navigation Links

​​

List of Department Chairs and Program Directors

The advising hold that now appears is for fall only. The hold does not apply to summer registration.

If you cannot contact your advisor for any reason or your advisor's name is missing from your MyRIC account, please contact the department chair of your major.

Departments, Programs & Chairpersons Reference List

Faculty of Arts & Sciences

Africana Studies Program
Sadhana Bery, Director
sbery@ric.edu

 

Anthropology Department
Praveena Gullapalli, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-9661 | (401) 456-8005 pgullapalli@ric.edu


Art Department
Douglas Bosch, Chair
ALEX AND ANI Hall
(401) 456-8054 | (401) 456-9679 dbosch@ric.edu


Biology Department
Eric Roberts, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 219
(401) 456-9632 eroberts@ric.edu


Communication Department
Anthony Galvez, Chair
Whipple Hall 213
(401) 456-8270 | (401) 456-8646 rgalvez@ric.edu


English Department
Alison Shonkwiler, Chair
Craig-Lee Hall
(401) 456-8028 ashonkwiler@ric.edu


Environmental Studies Program
Mary Baker, Director
Gaige 146
(401) 456-8112 | mbaker@ric.edu


Film Studies Program
Vincent Bohlinger, Director
Craig-Lee Hall 042
(401) 456-8660 | (401) 456-8028 vbohlinger@ric.edu


Gender and Women's Studies Program
Leslie Schuster, Director
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-9723 lschuster@ric.edu


History Department
David Espinosa, Chair
Building 2 005
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-2807 despinosa@ric.edu



Liberal Studies Program
Thomas Schmeling, Director
Gaige 250
(401) 456-8722 | tschmeling@ric.edu


Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Stephanie Costa, Chair
Building 2
(401) 456-8038 | (401) 456-9576 | scosta@ric.edu


Modern Languages Department
Eliani Basile, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8029 | ebasile@ric.edu

Music, Theatre, and Dance Department
Ian Greitzer, Chair
Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts 243
(401) 456-4654 igreitzer@ric.edu

Nonprofit Studies Program
Michael Andrade, Coordinator
Forman Center
(401) 456-8864 mandrade@ric.edu


Philosophy Department
Aaron Smuts, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-9766 asmuts@ric.edu


Physical Sciences Department
Sarah Knowlton, Chair
Clarke Science 103
(401) 456-8246 sknowlton@ric.edu


Political Science Department
Michelle Brophy-Baermann, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8722 mbrophy@ric.edu


Portuguese Studies Program
Silvia Oliveira, Director
Gaige Hall 326
(401) 456-8748 soliveira@ric.edu


Psychology Department
Randi Kim, Chair
Horace Mann 305
(401) 456-8783 | (401) 456-8015 | rkim@ric.edu


Radiologic Technology Program
Kenneth Kinsey, Director
Fogarty Life Science 246
(401) 456-8010 | (401) 456-9596 kkinsey@ric.edu


Sociology Department
Mikaila Arthur, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8681 | (401) 456-8026 marthur@ric.edu


Feinstein School of Education & Human Development

Counseling, Educational Leadership and School Psychology Department
John Eagle, Chair
Adams Library 114
(401) 456-9633 | (401) 456-8023 jeagle@ric.edu


Education Doctoral Program
Janet Johnson, Director
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8701 | jjohnson@ric.edu

Educational Studies Department
Lesley Bogad, Chair
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8018 | (401) 456-8793 lbogad@ric.edu


Elementary Education Department
Carolyn Obel-Omia, Chair
Horace Mann 217
(401) 456-8626 cobel@ric.edu


Health and Physical Education Department
Carol Cummings, Chair
The Murray Center 140
(401) 456-8046 ccummings@ric.edu


Henry Barnard School
Jessica Borges, Interim Principal
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8801 | (401) 456-8127 jborges@ric.edu


Special Education Department
Ying Hui-Michael, Chair
Horace Mann 055
(401) 456-8024 yhui@ric.edu


School of Business

Accounting and Computer Information Systems Department
Lisa Bain, Chair
Alger Hall 234
(401) 456-9546 lbain@ric.edu

Economics and Finance Department
Alema Karim, Chair
Alger Hall 237
(401) 456-8432 akarim@ric.edu

Health Care Administration Program
Marianne Raimondo, Director
Alger Hall 201
(401) 456-8096 mraimondo@ric.edu


Management and Marketing Department
Connie Milbourne, Chair
Alger Hall 218
(401) 456-8096 cmilbourne@ric.edu


School of Nursing

Nursing
Claire Creamer, Chair, BSN
Fogarty Life Science 156
(401) 456-8013 | (401) 456-9597 ccreamer@ric.edu


School of Social Work​

Social Work
Wendy Becker, Chair, BSW
Guardo Hall - Building #9 107
(401) 456-8171 | (401) 456-8172 wbecker@ric.edu


Exploring Majors

All undeclared students should contact OASIS at (401) 456-8083.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Page last updated: March 17, 2020