Sigma Tau Delta

In November 2007, Rhode Island College's English Department was issued a charter to establish a chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the international English honor society. Our chapter name is Alpha Omicron Pi and includes faculty, alumni, graduate, and undergraduate students.

The first members of the Alpha Omicron Pi chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, inducted in 2007, are Meradith T. McMunn (chapter sponsor), Veronica Bruscini, Eric Dolce, Kathryn Dorchies, Denise Leathers, Vincenzo Lucciola, Kaitlin Morrissey, Kristen Ivy Moses, Beth O'Day, and Katherine E. Williamson.

Members inducted in April 2008 are Austin Allen, Gregory Amend, Jennifer Basile, Allison Bienenfeld, Katie Brunero, Ryan Burns, Casey Pellerin, and Maureen Reddy (faculty).

For more information, including details on how to be considered for membership, contact Dr. Meradith McMunn.

Page last updated: May 13, 2008