Skip Repetitive Navigation Links

Academic Departments & Programs



Anthropology Department

Praveena Gullapalli, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8005 | pgullapalli@ric.edu


Art Department

Douglas Bosch , Chair
ALEX AND ANI Hall 122
(401) 456-8054 | dbosch@ric.edu


Biology Department

Rebeka Merson, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 251
(401) 456-8010 | rmerson@ric.edu


Communication Department

Anthony Galvez, Chair
Whipple Hall 213
(401) 456-8270 | rgalvez@ric.edu


English Department

Daniel Scott, Chair
Yellow Cottage
(401) 456-8028 | dscott@ric.edu


Film Studies Program

Vincent Bohlinger, Director
Building #30 103
(401) 456-8660 | (401) 456-8028 | vbohlinger@ric.edu


Gender and Women's Studies Program

Leslie Schuster, Director
Gaige Hall LL
(401) 456-4646 | lschuster@ric.edu


History Department

David Espinosa, Chair
Building 2 005
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-2807 | despinosa@ric.edu


International Nongovernmental Organizations Studies Program

Carse Ramos, Visiting Director

(401) 456-8735 | cramos@ric.edu


Labor Studies Program

Robert Cvornyek, Coordinator
Building 2 108
(401) 456-8039 | rcvornyek@ric.edu


Liberal Studies Program

Thomas Schmeling, Director
Gaige Hall 250
(401) 456-8722 | tschmeling@ric.edu


Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Stephanie Costa, Chair
Building 2
(401) 456-8038 | (401) 456-9672 | scosta@ric.edu


Modern Languages Department

Eliani Basile, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8029 | (401) 456-8711 | ebasile@ric.edu


Music, Theatre, and Dance Department

Ian Greitzer, Chair
Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts 243
(401) 456-4654 | igreitzer@ric.edu


Nonprofit Studies Program

Michael Andrade, Coordinator
Forman Center
(401) 456-8864 | mandrade@ric.edu


Philosophy Department

Aaron Smuts, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8012 asmuts@ric.edu


Physical Sciences Department

Sarah Knowlton, Chair
Clarke Science 103
(401) 456-8049 sknowlton@ric.edu


Political Science Department

Michelle Brophy-Baermann, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8056 | mbrophy@ric.edu


Portuguese Studies Program

Silvia Oliveira, Director
Gaige Hall 326
(401) 456-8748 | soliveira@ric.edu


Psychology Department

Randi Kim, Chair
Horace Mann 305
(401) 456-8783 | (401) 456-8015 | rkim@ric.edu


Radiologic Technology Program

Kenneth Kinsey, Director
Fogarty Life Science 246
(401) 456-8010 | (401) 456-9596 | kkinsey@ric.edu


Sociology Department

Mikaila Mariel Lemonik Arthur, Chair
Gaige Hall
(401) 456-8026 | marthur@ric.edu

Page last updated: October 03, 2018