Graduate Degrees

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Program Director Deadlines
Art, concentration in Art Education, M.A. Cheryl Williams
cwilliams@ric.edu
456-9774

Fall-March 1
Art Education, M.A.T Cheryl Williams
cwilliams@ric.edu
456-9774

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Art, concentration in Media Studies, M.A. Russell Potter
rpotter@ric.edu
456-8028
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Biology, M.A. Deborah Britt
dbritt@ric.edu
456-8705
Fall-March 1

English, M.A.



English, concentration in Creative Writing, M.A.

Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667

Karen Lee Boren
kboren@ric.edu
456-4648

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
English, M.A.T                                   see Educational Studies  
French, Spanish, M.A.T. see Educational Studies Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A. Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. see Educational Studies  
Mathematics, M.A. Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics,M.A.T. see Educational Studies  
Music Education, M.A.T. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Music Education, M.M.Ed. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Psychology, M.A.

Christine Marco
cmarco@ric.edu
456-8598
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Feinstein School of Education and Human Development

Department Program Director Deadlines

Outside LinkJoint Ph.D. in Education, A Cooperative Program offered by URI and RIC

Janet Johnson
jjohnson@ric.edu
456-8701
Fall-Jan 27
Counseling, Educational Leadership & School Psychology Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.S.
Monica Darcy
mdarcy@ric.edu
456-2710

Fall-Feb 1

Advanced Counseling, CGS Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
School Counseling, M.A. Thomas Dukes
tdukes@ric.edu
456-8153
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
School Psychology, CAGS

Elizabeth Gibbons Holtzman
eholtzman@ric.edu
456-8051

Fall-Feb 1
Educational Leadership, M.Ed. Andrew Snyder
asnyder@ric.edu
456-9610
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education Elementary Education, M.Ed. Carolyn Obel-Omia
cobel@ric.edu
456-8016
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education, M.A.T. Lorraine Cotti
lcotti@ric.edu
456-8384

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M.Ed Mary Ellen McGuire–Schwarz
emcguire@ric.edu
456-8250
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Reading Education, M.Ed. Robert Rude
rrude@ric.edu
456-8067
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Health & Physical Education Health Education, M.Ed. Betty Rauhe
brauhe@ric.edu
456-9787
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Educational Studies
English, M.A.T. Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
French, Spanish, M.A.T. Eliani Basile
ebasile@ric.edu
456-8712
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics, M.A.T.

Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Music Education, M.A.T. see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Music Education, M.M.Ed.     see Faculty of Arts and Sciences    
Art Education, M.A.T see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Teaching English as a Second Language, M.Ed. Nancy Cloud, Interim Coordinator
ncloud@ric.edu
456-8018
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Advanced Studies in Teaching & Learning , M.Ed. Gerri August
gaugust@ric.edu
456-8040
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
World Languages Education, MAT Eliani Benaion Basile
ebasile@ric.edu
456-8029
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Special Education

Exceptional Learning Needs, M.Ed. Paul LaCava
placava@ric.edu
456-9703
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Urban / Multicultural Education, M.Ed. Ying Hui
yhui@ric.edu
456-8604
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M. Ed. Kalli Kemp
kkemp@ric.edu
456-8606
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Severe / Profound Disabilities, M.Ed. Susan Dell
sdell@ric.edu
456-8557
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Special Education Certification, M. Ed. Marie Lynch
mlynch@ric.edu
456-8763
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

School of Management

Program Director Deadlines
Health Care Administration, M.S.

Marianne Raimondo
mraimondo@ric.edu
456-8096

None
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac.
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac. - concentration in Personal Financial Planning
Lisa Church
lchurch@ric.edu
456-9593
None
Operations Management, M.S.

Paul Jacques
pjacques@ric.edu
456-9835

Accepting applicants
in spring 2017
for fall 2017

School of Nursing

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Nursing, M.S.N. Cynthia Padula
cpadula@ric.edu
456-9720
Fall-Feb 15

School of Social Work

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Social Work, M.S.W. Jay Nimmagadda
jnimmagadda@ric.edu
456-8210
Fall-Feb 1

* Foreign students are required to take the TOEFL

Page last updated: June 21, 2016