Skip Repetitive Navigation Links

Graduate Degrees​​

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Program Director Deadlines
Art, concentration in Art Education, M.A. Rebecca Shipe
rshipe@ric.edu
456-9580

Fall-March 1
Art Education, M.A.T Rebecca Shipe
rshipe@ric.edu
456-9580

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Art, concentration in Media Studies, M.A. Russell Potter
rpotter@ric.edu
456-8652
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Biology, M.A. Deborah Britt
dbritt@ric.edu
456-8705
Fall-March 1

English, M​.A.



English, concentration in Creative Writing, M.A.

Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667

Karen Lee Boren
kboren@ric.edu
456-4648

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
English, M.A.T  see Educational Studies  
History, M.A. Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. (currently not accepting students) see Educational Studies  
Justice Studies, M.A.

Mikaila Mariel Lemonik Arthur
marthur@ric.edu
456-8681

Jill Harrison
jharrison@ric.edu
456-8731

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematical Studies, M.A. Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics,M.A.T. see Educational Studies  
Music Education, M.A.T. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Music Education, M.M.Ed. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Psychology, M.A.

 

Christine Marco
cmarco@ric.edu
456-8598
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Feinstein School of Education and Human Development

Department Program Director Deadlines

 

Outside Link Joint Ph.D. in Education, A Cooperative Program offered by URI and RIC

 

Janet Johnson
jjohnson@ric.edu
456-8701
Fall-Jan 27
Counseling, Educational Leadership & School Psychology Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.S. Monica Darcy
mdarcy@ric.edu
456-2710

Fall-Feb 1

Advanced Counseling, CGS Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
School Co​unseling, M.A. Admission is currently suspended.
School Psychology, CAGS Jenlyn Furey
jfurey@ric.edu
456-8555
Fall-Feb 1
Educational Leadership, M.Ed. Christine Kunkel
ckunkel@ric.edu
456-9624
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education Elementary Education, M.Ed. We are not currently accepting new students
for this program. Please contact FSEHD at 456-8110 for more information.
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education,M.A.T. Martha Horn
mhorn@ric.edu
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M .Ed Mary Ellen McGuire–Schwarz
emcguire@ric.edu
456-8250

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Reading Education, M.Ed. Admission is currently suspended.
Health & Physical Education Health Education, M.Ed. Robin Auld
rauld@ric.edu
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Educational Studies
English, M.A.T. Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. (currently not accepting students) Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456 -9784
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics, M.A.T.

Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295

Fall-March 1
Music Education, M.A.T. see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Music Education, M.M.Ed.     see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Art Education, M.A.T see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Teaching English as a Second Language, M.Ed. Sarah​ Hesson
shesson@ric.edu
456-8789
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Advanced Studies in Teaching & Learning , M.Ed. Brittany Richer
bricher@ric.edu
456-8170
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
World Languages Education, MAT​ Eliani Benaion Basile
ebasile@ric.edu
456-8029
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Special Education Exceptional Learning Needs, M.Ed. Paul LaCava
placava@ric.edu
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Urban / Multicultural Education, M.E.D. Ying Hui
yhui@ric.edu
456-8604
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M. Ed. Beth Pinheiro
bpinheiro@ric.edu
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Severe / Profound Disabilities, M.Ed Susan Dell
sdell@ric.edu
456-8557
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Special Education Certification, M. Ed. Marie Lynch
mlynch@ric.edu
456-8763
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1​

School of Business

Program Director Deadlines
Health Care Administration, M.S.

Marianne Raimondo
mraimondo@ric.edu
456-8096

none
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac.
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac. - concentration in Personal Financial Planning
Sean Cote
scote@ric.edu
456-9028
none
Operations Management, M.S.

Paul Jacques
pjacques@ric.edu
456-9835

Acce​pting applicants
in spring 2017 for fall 2017

School of Nursing

Program Director Deadlines
Doctor of Nursing Practice, DNP Marie A. Wilks
mwilks@ric.edu
456-6362
Rolling Admission
Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Clinical Nurse Specialist, M.S.N.

Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N.

Nurse Anesthesia, M.S.N.

Population/Public Health, M.S.N.​
Cynthia Padula
cpadula@ric.edu
456-9720

Kara Misto
kmisto@ric.edu
456-9735
Rolling Admission


​Fall - Feb. 15

Summer - December 15

Rolling Admission

School of Social Work

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Social Work, M.S.W. Paula Coutinho
pcoutinho@ric.edu
456-9830
Fall-Feb 1

*Foreign students are required to take the TOEFL​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Page last updated: March 07, 2018