Instructors now have the ability to see how their course components will look and behave as a student. When you turn on the "Student Preview", you are adding in a test (fake) student on the fly. You no longer have to use the Add Test Student tool to add in a fake student, and you do not have to re-log into Blackboard in order to get a true student experience in your course.
When Student Preview is turned on, instructors will be able to take tests, submit assignments, view My Grades, and more.
When you turn off the Student Preview mode by clicking the "Exit Preview" button, the Exit Student Preview window appears.