RIC Young Alumni Group

Our Mission:

The Rhode Island College Young Alumni Group is an outlet to reach recent graduates through networking, community service and leadership to inspire a lifelong connection to the college

Outside LinkFind us on Facebook!

The Rhode Island College Alumni Association feels strongly that it is important to keep the bond between the College and our young graduates firm and mutually rewarding. Our graduates have much to offer their community and their college community as well. We are proud of our alumni and we want each graduate to continue to feel pride in their alma mater. RIC-YAG is the perfect way to keep up with the College's social, educational, athletic, recreational activities and with school friends.

Graduates from the last decade are invited to participate in the advisory group. You are encouraged to become active in a number of projects to be spearheaded by our recent graduates. For those who are interested in not only attending, but planning YAG events, new advisory committee members are always welcome.

If you are interested in becoming involved, finding out about the next meeting date or just need more information please call the Alumni office at 401-456-8086 or email us at alumni@ric.edu. You will be put in touch with a member of the RIC-YAG advisory committee.

YAG Events

Saturday, December 10, 2011
7:00 - 9:00 pm
Dave & Buster's in the Providence Place Mall

The exciting event – chance to reconnect with friends – is hosted by the RIC Young Alumni Group. Read more...

2012 – Call for Nominations

Nominations and supporting materials should be sent to the Alumni Office by December 15, 2011. The process is confidential and individuals should not be notified of their nomination. Winners will be honored at the Alumni Awards Dinner on May 10, 2012. Adobe PDFClick here for award nomination form and details.

Young Alumni Advisory Committee

Committee Members

Suzy Alba '05
Abbey Brooks '05
Chris Buonanno '10
Maria Cimini '02
Dave Cranshaw '05
Steve Cranshaw '05
Regina Florio '02
Juliet Fowler '07
Laurie Mazza '10
Rachel McNally '02
Adam Stanley '04

Young Alumni Award Recipients

2004 Sherry Matook '99
2005 Kelly A. Lange Chartier '98
2006 Jason Anthony '99, M'05
2007 Michael N. Browner, Jr. '98, M'04
2008 Patty Nevola Testa '00
2009 Suzy Alba '05
2010 Steve Cranshaw '05
2011 Maria Quiray Lawrence '02
This page contains content in PDF format. You must have the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view this content, click here to download it for free.

Page last updated: Thursday, August 25, 2016