RIC entrance

Professional Studies and Continuing Education Locations and Staff

Our Staff

Jenifer Giroux
Associate Vice President
(401) 456-8990

Dante Del Giudice
Transition Manager
(401) 456-8091

Laura Faria-Tancinco
Coordinator of the ESL Intensive Program / Project ExCEL
(401) 456-6348 
(401) 288-1101

Lori A. Martin
Assistant Office Coordinator
(401) 456-8909

Carol Giuriceo
Director of the Rhode island STEAM Center
(401) 456-2799
Website: http://www.risteamcenter.org/

Our Staff


Lori Jordan
Director of the Workforce Development Hub
ljordan@ric.edu

Nancy Miller
Director/Supervisor of Workforce Development
nmiller@ric.edu

Kathy Kane Verruso
Coordinator/Supervisor of Workforce Development
kkaneverruso@ric.edu

Maria Christina Vallejo
Administrative Assistant
mvallejo@ric.edu

Lauren Lamendola
Director of Medical Assistant Training Programs
llamendola@ric.edu

Jonathan Goyer
Director of the Rhode Island's Recovery Friendly Workplace Initiative
Email: jonathan@recoveryfriendlyri.com
Website: https://recoveryfriendlyri.com

Doris Norman
Director of Case Management
dnorman@ric.edu

Our Staff

Project Directors
Sue Pearlmutter, Provost’s Office
Jenifer Giroux, Professional Studies and Continuing Education

Program Director
Lisa Smolski, Office of Sponsored Projects

Programs Manager
Jennifer Carreiro, Professional Studies and Continuing Education 

Grant and Contract Specialist (Post Award)
Soraya Sundberg, Office of Sponsored Programs

Transition Manager
Dante Del Giudice, Professional Studies and Continuing Education