Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Membership 2022-2023

MEMBER

DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUENCY

Susan Abbotson (2024)
Chair

English Department
Craig-Lee 163
401-456-2803
sabbotson@ric.edu

Humanities

Glenn Rawson (2023)
Secretary

Philosophy Department
Alger Hall 229
401-456-9766
grawson@ric.edu

Anthony Galvez (2023)

Communication Department 
Whipple Hall 209
401-456-8638
agalvez@ric.edu

Arts

Todd Borgerding (2024)

Music, Theater and Dance
Nazarian Center 254
401-456-9883
tborgerding@ric.edu

Seth Dixon (2024)

Political Science Department
Gaige Hall 252
401-456-8378
sdixon@ric.edu

Social Sciences

Traci Weinstein (2023)

Psychology Department
Craig-Lee 372
401-456-8585
tweinstein@ric.edu

Qian Liu (2024)

Computer Science and Information Systems Department
Gaige Hall 247
(401) 456-8038
qliu@ric.edu

Science

John Burke (2023)
Executive Committee

Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Craig-Lee 250 
401-456-8561
jburke@ric.edu

Suchandra Basu (2023)

Economics and Finance
Alger Hall  213
401-456-9518
sbasu@ric.edu

Business

Cara McDermott-Fasy (2024)

Special Education
Horace-Mann 
(401) 456-8603
cmcdermott@ric.edu

Education

Soumyndeep Mukherjee (2023)

Health and Physical Education
Murray Center 141
401-456-8862 
smukherjee@ric.edu

Natasha Feinberg (2023)

Elementary Education 
Building 2 003A
401-456-8563
nfeinberg@ric.edu

Annette Griffin (2024)

Zvart Onanian School of Nursing
NEC-Providence (289)
401-456-9581
agriffin@ric.edu

Nursing

Wendy Becker (2024)

School of Social Work
Guardo Hall
Building 9 (SSW) 
(401) 456-9686
wbecker@ric.edu

Social Work

Joe Zornado
Executive Committee

English Department
Craig-Lee 167
(401) 456-8656
jzornado@ric.edu

Chair of COGE

Earl Simson

Gaige Hall
401-456-8106
401-456-8107
esimson@ric.edu

Dean
Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Carolynn Masters

Fogarty Life Science 144
401-456-8014
cmasters@ric.edu

Dean
Zvart Onanian School of Nursing

Helen Tate (non-voting)
Executive Committee 

Roberts Hall 407
401-456-8003
htate@ric.edu

Vice President
Academic Affairs/Provost

Melissa Cordeiro

mcordeiro_6200@email.ric.edu

Undergraduate Student

Isabella Santoro

isantoro_7604@email.ric.edu 

Undergraduate Student​​​​​​