Annual Report

Committee on Student-Designed Majors

November 24, 2021

1. Committee on Student-Designed Majors: Annual Report for 2020-2021

2. Submitted to: Sue Abbotson, Chair, Curriculum Committee

3. **Prepared by:** Earl Simson, Chair, Committee on Student-Designed Majors

4. Members of the Committee:

Earl Simson, Dean, FAS
Jeannine Dingus-Eason Dean, FSEHD
Alema Karim, Dean, SOM
Thomas Schmeling, faculty, FAS
Charles McLaughlin, faculty, FSEHD
Sanae Tashiro, faculty, SOM
No student representative appointed

5. Meeting Dates:

The Committee met at various times electronically to approve proposals

6. & 7. Committee Actions and approvals:

Kaitlin Griffin	Movement Appreciation	Approved
Lauryn Burd	General Science	Approved
Elizabeth Andrada	Childhood Learning	Approved
Nik Lavender	Social Services	Approved
Tacia Brown	Social Services	Approved
Hugo Peixoto	Social Services	Approved

8. Significant Events:

None