List of Graduate Programs and Certificates

RIC Graduate student in science lab

The path to career advancement begins at Rhode Island College. Our nationally recognized graduate programs include more than 35 master’s degrees in healthcare, counseling, social work, business, management, teaching, community leadership, and arts and sciences – plus doctoral programs in education and nursing, and 18 certificates of graduate study.

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

PROGRAM

DIRECTOR

DEADLINES

Art Education, M.A.T.

Rebecca Shipe
rshipe@ric.edu
456-9580
 

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

M.A. in Art with concentration in Art Education

Rebecca Shipe
rshipe@ric.edu
456-9580
 

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Biology, M.A.

Modern Biological Sciences, CGS

Deborah Britt
dbritt@ric.edu
456-8705

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1​

English, M​.A.

 

Anita Duneer
aduneer@ric.edu
456-8678

Rolling Admissions

Advanced Study of Literature, CGS

Mark Anderson
manderson@ric.edu
456-8804

Rolling Admissions

English, concentration in Creative Writing, M.A.

Advanced Study of Creative Writing, CGS

Alison Shonkwiler
ashonkwiler@ric.edu
456-8028

Rolling Admissions

English, M.A.T.

see Educational Studies

 

History, M.A.

Historical Studies, CGS

Public History, CGS

Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784

Rolling Admissions

Justice Studies, M.A.

Tanni Chaudhuri
tchaudhuri@ric.edu
456-8681​

Rolling Admissions

Mathematical Studies, M.A.

Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Mathematics, M.A.T.

see Educational Studies

 

Music Education, M.A.T.

Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Rolling Admissions

Music Education, M.M.Ed.

Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Rolling Admissions

Psychology, M.A.

Emily Cook
ecook@ric.edu
456-8672

Fall-March 15
Spring-Nov 15

Feinstein School of Education and Human Development

DEPARTMENT

PROGRAM

DIRECTOR

DEADLINES

 

Joint Ph.D. in Education, A Cooperative Program offered by URI and RIC

Adrienne Goss
agoss@ric.edu
456-8170

Fall-Jan 27

Counseling, Educational Leadership & School Psychology

 

 

 

 

M.S. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Monica Darcy
mdarcy@ric.edu
456-2710

Fall-Feb 1

 

Advanced Counseling, CGS

Monica Darcy
mdarcy@ric.edu
456-2710

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 


School Psychology, M.A., CAGS

Shannon Dowd-Eagle
seagle@ric.edu
456-8023

 Fall-Feb 1

Elementary Education

 

 

 


 

Elementary Education, M.A.T.

Martha Horn
mhorn@ric.edu

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Early Childhood, M.Ed.

Mary Ellen McGuire–Schwarz
emcguire@ric.edu
456-8250

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Health & Physical Education

 

 

 

 

Health Education, M.Ed.

Jason Sawyer
jsawyer@ric.edu
456-8046

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Educational Studies

 

 

 

 

English, M.A.T.

Anita Duneer
aduneer@ric.edu
456-8028

Janet Johnson
jjohnson@ric.edu
456-8701

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Mathematics, M.A.T.

Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295

Fall-March 1
Spring – Nov. 1

 

Music Education, M.A.T.

see Faculty of Arts and Sciences

 

 

Music Education, M.M.Ed.

see Faculty of Arts and Sciences

 

 

Art Education, M.A.T.

see Faculty of Arts and Sciences

 

 

Middle Level Education, CGS

Julie Horwitz
jhorwitz@ric.edu
456-8170

Fall-March 1
Spring – Nov. 1

 

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, M.Ed.

TESOL, CGS

TESOL Bilingual Education Concentration, CGS

Leila Rosa
lrosa@ric.edu
456-8170

Sarah Hesson
shesson@ric.edu

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

World Languages Education, MAT

Erin Papa
epapa@ric.edu
456-8601

Fall - May 1, Rolling to July 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Youth Development, M.A.

Victoria Restler
vrestler@ric.edu
456-8503

Rolling Feb. 1 - May 31

Special Education

 

 

 

 

Exceptional Learning Needs, M.Ed.

Autism Education, CGS

Transition for Youth with Exceptionalities, CGS

Paul LaCava
placava@ric.edu

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Urban / Multicultural Education, M.E.D.

Ying Hui
yhui@ric.edu
456-8604

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Early Childhood Special Education, M.Ed.

Beth Pinheiro
bpinheiro@ric.edu

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Severe Intellectual Disabilities, M.Ed.

Susan Dell
sdell@ric.edu 
456-8557

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

 

Elementary or Secondary Special Education, M. Ed

Elementary or Secondary Special Education, CGS

Marie Lynch
mlynch@ric.edu 
456-8763

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

School of Business

PROGRAM

DIRECTOR

DEADLINES

Health Care Administration, M.S.

Marianne Raimondo
mraimondo@ric.edu
456-8096

none

Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac.

Financial Planning, CGS

Sean Cote
scote@ric.edu
456-9028

none

Onanian School of Nursing

PROGRAM

DIRECTOR

DEADLINES

Doctor of Nursing Practice, DNP

Kara Misto
kmisto@ric.edu
456-9735

Rolling Admissions

Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Clinical Nurse Specialist, M.S.N.

Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N.


BSN to DNP in Nurse Anesthesia
 

Population/Public Health, M.S.N.​

Nursing Care Management, CGS

Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety, CGS

Debra Servello
dservello@ric.edu
456-9611

Rolling Admissions
 

Oct. 15 – Feb. 15 for following fall

​August 15 – December 15 for following summer
 

 

Rolling Admissions

 

 

School of Social Work

PROGRAM

DIRECTOR

DEADLINES

Master of Social Work, M.S.W.

Integrated Behavioral Health, CGS

Paula Coutinho
pcoutinho@ric.edu
456-9830

Jenn Meade
jmeade1@ric.edu
456-8116

Fall-Feb 1

Nonprofit Leadership, CGS

Eileen Ryan
eryan@ric.edu
456-8864

Rolling
admissions

Child and Adolescent Trauma, CGS

Daniel Harvey
dharvery@ric.edu
456-8761

Rolling
admissions

Co-occurring Mental Health and Substance Use Disorders, CGS

Aswood Bousseau
abousseau@ric.edu
456-8627

Rolling
admissions